Only You Can Make a Change

Happy Saturday! It’s a beautiful snow day where I live, which makes it the perfect time to sit and reflect on the first week of the year. Can I be honest? Change is hard and takes discipline. One of my goals for this year is to follow a new morning routine, which requires me to wake up an hour earlier. How did I do? Well, I followed it 2 out of 5 days this week.

Instead of focusing on the 3 days where I slept in, I’m choosing to appreciate the progress I made. It takes longer than one week to create a new habit, so I’m giving myself a little grace. At the same time, I’m looking at what I can do differently next week to set myself up for success. 

How did you do with your goals this first week of 2017? If you fell off a couple of days like me, you can get back up. If you haven’t started, it’s not too late. Remember, you are the only one who can make a change.

tda_stelladotchange_010717

Have a great weekend, Friends!

Leave a Reply

