Baring it All

I’m sporting bare legs today, which may seem insane in the middle of winter.

tda_ootd_baringitall_011717

Exposing any part of your body to the elements during winter is a risk. Just like baring your soul to others can also feel like a risk. However, we must be willing to expose ourselves in order to enjoy true fellowship and intimacy with others.

Can I share something with you? This is a struggle for me. Past hurts and rejections have caused me to put up a wall in order to protect my feelings. I was confronted head on with this reality last night. But I’m learning that I need to push past the superficial, lower my guard, and let people in. It’s only then that I will truly be free and live an authentic life. I want this year to be my best year yet. It’s all according to God’s will, but I must also do the hard work to get to where I want to be. And that means facing some harsh truths about myself. 

Is there something that’s holding you back? Don’t be afraid to confront it head on and do the hard work to get to where you want to be.

Let’s keep pressing and moving forward one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

