30 for 30 Challenge

A few years ago, I stumbled upon the 30 for 30 Challenge made famous by fashion blogger Kendi from Kendi Everyday. The basic premise was to take 30 items from your closet (including shoes and accessories) and remix those items for 30 days. Oh and you couldn’t shop for new things during that time. I tried it and had fun thinking of creative new ways to wear old things.

Since then, I’ve noticed that capsule (or minimalist) wardrobes have popped up all over Pinterest and fashion blogs with an emphasis on having a small wardrobe (30 items or less) and building it around a basic pieces that could be mixed and matched.

Over the past couple of years, I’ve tried to implement this idea within my own closet. It’s nowhere close to being minimalist, however I am buying less and investing a little more on quality pieces that I absolutely love. I still give in to impulse purchases every now and then. (I inherited the inability to pass up a bargain from my Grandma.) But for the most part, I know what I like and I know what will work well within my wardrobe.

With that in mind, I’m ready to take the challenge again. This time I’m taking you along for the ride, sharing tips on how you can mix and match your closet, too.

Below is a picture of my 30 pieces. Tomorrow I’ll show them to you individually and let you know why I chose each one. And then on Thursday I’ll share the app that’s going to keep me organized. The Challenge will officially kick off on Monday.

30-for-30-selections_rack

This is going to be so much fun! I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I know I will.

Leave a Reply

